Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

For nearly two centuries, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt has published some of the world’s most renowned novels, nonfiction, and reference works. Its distinguished author list includes ten Nobel Prize winners, forty-eight Pulitzer Prize winners, and fifteen National Book Award winners. HMH publishes such distinguished authors as Tim O’Brien, Amos Oz, Paul Theroux, and Natasha Trethewey. HMH is also home to The Best American series®; The Whole30®, Weber Grill, Betty Crocker®, Better Homes and Gardens®, How to Cook Everything®,  and other leading lifestyle properties; the Peterson Field Guides®; CliffsNotes™; and books by J.R.R. Tolkien.

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Authors

Want the latest...

on all things Houghton Mifflin Harcourt