Act

Act

By:  Kayla Miller

Also available in:

Act is the funny and honest follow-up to the middle school graphic novel sensations Click and Camp. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Shannon Hale, and Victoria Jamieson.

How do you know when the person who can make the difference . . . is you?

Olive is excited to start sixth grade: new teachers, new experiences, and a field trip to the big city with her best buds!

But when Olive finds out that a school policy is keeping some kids from going on the trip, she decides to act. She's prepared to do whatever it takes to be heard—even if it means running against Trent and Sawyer, two of her closest friends, in the student council election! With intense campaign competition and emotions running high, can Olive make a big change and keep her friends?

New York Times bestselling author-illustrator Kayla Miller crafts a genuine and inspiring story about evolving friendships, supportive family, and finding out that you—yes, you—have the power to make a difference.

Included in:

Available Resources

Related Categories

  • Format: eBook

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780358335818

  • ISBN-10: 0358335817

  • Pages: 224

  • Price: $8.99

  • Publication Date: 07/21/2020

  • Carton Quantity: 1

  • Age(s): 8,9,10,11,12

  • Grade(s): 3-7

Watch the Book Trailer for Act!

Kayla Miller
Author-Illustrator

Kayla Miller

Kayla Miller is a New York Times bestselling author-illustrator living and working in New York. They have a BFA in Illustration from the University of the Arts in Philadelphia. Kayla enjoys watching bad movies, trying to cook new recipes, playing board and video games, and reading other people's graphic novels.
Learn More

Available Resources

Related Categories

  • Format: eBook

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780358335818

  • ISBN-10: 0358335817

  • Pages: 224

  • Price: $8.99

  • Publication Date: 07/21/2020

  • Carton Quantity: 1

  • Age(s): 8,9,10,11,12

  • Grade(s): 3-7

Want the latest...

on all things Children's Books?