Agatha Parrot and the Heart of Mud

Agatha Parrot and the Heart of Mud

By:  Kjartan Poskitt

Also available in:

Martha’s mom has banned her from playing soccer, and it’s up to Agatha Parrot to find a way to get her back into the game. Meanwhile, Agatha’s big brother, James, receives an email from an unknown girl, and Agatha intervenes to start a correspondence on his behalf. When she discovers the girl’s love of spelling might hold the secret to helping Martha get permission to play soccer, the emails turn very warm indeed. Several forged emails—and a few spelling tests—later, will Martha get to play in the big game? And what will happen when Agatha’s unknowing correspondent meets the real James?

Included in:

Available Resources

Related Categories

  • Format: Paperback

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9781328742124

  • ISBN-10: 1328742121

  • Pages: 160

  • Price: $7.99

  • Publication Date: 12/05/2017

  • Carton Quantity: 24

  • Age(s): 7,8,9,10

  • Grade(s): 2-5

K
Author

Kjartan Poskitt

Kjartan Poskitt is the author of many popular children's books sold around the world. A children's television presenter and a musician as well as an author, he lives in Yorkshire, in the UK. Visit him online at agathaparrot.com.
Learn More
W
Illustrator

Wes Hargis

Wes Hargis is a cartoonist and the New York Times best-selling illustrator of When I Grow Up, by Al Yankovic. He lives in Safford, AZ. Visit him online at weshargis.com.
Learn More
  • reviews

    "The simple prose, lively illustrations, and upbeat plot combine to make this an appealing choice for newly independent readers. Agatha is distinctive, funny, and engaging." 

    Kirkus 

     

     

    Praise for Agatha Parrot and the Odd Street School Ghost 

     

    “Agatha’s pretty hard to resist, and readers will likely return for another jaunt down Odd Street.”—BCCB 

      

    “Agatha's silly antics and enthusiastic delivery should engage readers transitioning to chapter books.”—Kirkus  

     

    “Should appeal to fans of Goofballs and Ivy and Bean.”—Booklist

Available Resources

Related Categories

  • Format: Paperback

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9781328742124

  • ISBN-10: 1328742121

  • Pages: 160

  • Price: $7.99

  • Publication Date: 12/05/2017

  • Carton Quantity: 24

  • Age(s): 7,8,9,10

  • Grade(s): 2-5

Want the latest...

on all things Children's Books?