By the Book

By the Book

By:  Amanda Sellet

Also available in:

Mary Porter-Malcolm has prepared for high school in the one way she knows how: an extensive investigation of classic literature to help navigate the tricky friendships, relationships and overall drama of high school. When she creates the Scoundrel Survival Guide using the archetypes of literature’s favorite bad boys to help steer a new group of friends clear of any danger, she learns the hard way that people aren’t always what they seem. Without a convenient rainswept moor to flee to, Mary has to do something her trusty books never prepared her for: talk about her feelings. But all’s well that ends well as the Bard says in this fun and clever contemporary young adult perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Maureen Goo, and Kasie West. 

Available Resources

Related Categories

  • Format: Hardcover

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780358156611

  • ISBN-10: 0358156610

  • Pages: 384

  • Price: $17.99

  • Publication Date: 05/12/2020

  • Carton Quantity: 24

  • Age(s): 12,13,14,15,16

  • Grade(s): 7-12

Amanda Sellet
Author

Amanda Sellet

Debut author Amanda Sellet had a previous career in journalism, during which she wrote book reviews for The Washington Post, personal essays for NPR, and music and movie coverage for VH1. She has an M.A. in Cinema Studies from NYU and spent a year in England as au pair to an actress who has played in her share of period dramas. These days she lives in Kansas with her archaeologist husband and their daughter.
Learn More

Available Resources

Related Categories

  • Format: Hardcover

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780358156611

  • ISBN-10: 0358156610

  • Pages: 384

  • Price: $17.99

  • Publication Date: 05/12/2020

  • Carton Quantity: 24

  • Age(s): 12,13,14,15,16

  • Grade(s): 7-12

Want the latest...

on all things Teen & Young Adult?