It Only Happens in the Movies

It Only Happens in the Movies

By:  Holly Bourne

Also available in:

From award-winning British author Holly Bourne comes a clever deconstructed rom-com that proves in real life "girl meets boy" doesn't always mean "happily ever after"...or does it? At turns funny, feminist, and achingly real, this read is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Patrick Ness, and Julie Buxbaum.

Available Resources

Related Categories

  • Format: eBook

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780358172055

  • ISBN-10: 0358172055

  • Pages: 368

  • Price: $9.99

  • Publication Date: 12/01/2020

  • Carton Quantity: 1

  • Age(s): 14,15,16

  • Grade(s): 9-12

H
Author

Holly Bourne

Holly Bourne started her writing career as a news journalist, where she was nominated for Best Print Journalist of the Year. She then spent six years working as an editor, a relationship advisor, and general 'agony aunt' for a youth charity – helping young people with their relationships and mental health. Inspired by what she saw, she started writing teen fiction. Alongside her writing, she has a keen interest in women's rights and is an advocate for reducing the stigma of mental health problems. She lives in London, England, but dreams of the day she has a garden, dog, chickens, and a bee hive. Website: hollybourneauthor.tumblr.com Twitter: @holly_bourneYA Instagram: @hollybourneya Facebook: Holly.BourneYA
Learn More

Available Resources

Related Categories

  • Format: eBook

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780358172055

  • ISBN-10: 0358172055

  • Pages: 368

  • Price: $9.99

  • Publication Date: 12/01/2020

  • Carton Quantity: 1

  • Age(s): 14,15,16

  • Grade(s): 9-12

Want the latest...

on all things Teen & Young Adult?