It Only Happens in the Movies

It Only Happens in the Movies

By:  Holly Bourne

Also available in:

From award-winning British author Holly Bourne comes a clever, deconstructed rom-com that proves that in real life “girl meets boy” doesn't always mean “happily ever after” . . . or does it? At turns funny, feminist, and achingly real, this read is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Patrick Ness, and Julie Buxbaum.

Audrey is over romance. While dealing with her parents’ contentious divorce, a breakup of her own, and shifting friendship dynamics, she has every reason to feel cynical. But then she meets Harry, her fellow coworker at the local cinema. He’s brash, impulsive, and a major flirt. And even though Audrey tries to resist, she finds herself falling for his charms. But in this funny, insightful, and ultimately empowering novel, love—and life—isn’t what it’s like in the movies.

Available Resources

Related Categories

  • Format: eBook

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780358172055

  • ISBN-10: 0358172055

  • Pages: 368

  • Price: $9.99

  • Publication Date: 12/01/2020

  • Carton Quantity: 1

  • Age(s): 14,15,16

  • Grade(s): 9-12

Holly Bourne
Author

Holly Bourne

Holly Bourne started her writing career as a news journalist, where she was nominated for Best Print Journalist of the Year. She then spent six years working as an editor, a relationship advisor, and general 'agony aunt' for a youth charity – helping young people with their relationships and mental health. Inspired by what she saw, she started writing teen fiction. Alongside her writing, she has a keen interest in women's rights and is an advocate for reducing the stigma of mental health problems. She lives in London, England, but dreams of the day she has a garden, dog, chickens, and a bee hive. Website: hollybourneauthor.tumblr.com Twitter: @holly_bourneYA Instagram: @hollybourneya Facebook: Holly.BourneYA
Learn More

Available Resources

Related Categories

  • Format: eBook

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780358172055

  • ISBN-10: 0358172055

  • Pages: 368

  • Price: $9.99

  • Publication Date: 12/01/2020

  • Carton Quantity: 1

  • Age(s): 14,15,16

  • Grade(s): 9-12

Want the latest...

on all things Teen & Young Adult?