Rainbow in the Dark

Rainbow in the Dark

By:  Sean McGinty

Also available in:

The Wizard of Oz meets Ready Player One in this darkly comic YA novel about identity, depression, giving up, and finding your way home.

High school senior Rainbow is trapped with three other teens in a game-like world that may or may not be real. Together, they must complete quests and gain experience in order to access their own forgotten memories, decode what has happened to them, and find a portal home.

As Rainbow’s memories slowly return, the story of a lonely teen facing senior year as the new kid in a small town emerges. Surreal, absurdist humor balances sensitively handled themes of suicide, depression, and the search for identity in an unpredictable and ultimately hopeful page-turner that's perfect for fans of Shaun David Hutchinson, Adam Silvera, and Libba Bray's Going Bovine.

Available Resources

Related Categories

  • Format: eBook

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780358379805

  • ISBN-10: 0358379806

  • Pages: 336

  • Price: $9.99

  • Publication Date: 08/10/2021

  • Carton Quantity: 1

  • Age(s): 12,13,14,15,16

  • Grade(s): 7-12

Sean McGinty
Author

Sean McGinty

Sean McGinty teaches Writing at Mount Hood Community College. He lives in Oregon with his family and his dogs. Twitter: @mcgintyface, Instagram: @mcgintyface
Learn More

Available Resources

Related Categories

  • Format: eBook

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780358379805

  • ISBN-10: 0358379806

  • Pages: 336

  • Price: $9.99

  • Publication Date: 08/10/2021

  • Carton Quantity: 1

  • Age(s): 12,13,14,15,16

  • Grade(s): 7-12

Want the latest...

on all things Teen & Young Adult?