Tag Team

Tag Team

Also available in:

Luchadores El Toro and La Oink Oink are the perfect tag team as they clean up together in this playful and visually stunning early reader! Perfect for fans of Elephant and Piggie, comic book fans, and kids looking to practice both Spanish and English.

After last night’s match, the stadium is a mess! There is so much work to be done and Mexican wrestling star El Toro feels overwhelmed. Enter . . . La Oink Oink!

With the collaborative spirit they have in the ring, El Toro and La Oink Oink tackle the cleaning up together. La Oink Oink sweeps and El Toro picks up the trash. La Oink Oink washes the dishes, and El Toro dries them. Together, an insurmountable mountain of chores becomes a series of fun tasks for these two wrestling friends!

With unique and detailed illustrations, and easy Spanish and English vocabulary words, sports fans and comic book fans alike will fall in love with El Toro, La Oink Oink, and their tag-team adventures in this fun early reader.

Included in:

  • El Toro and Friends

Available Resources

Related Categories

  • Format: eBook

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780358393726

  • ISBN-10: 0358393728

  • Pages: 56

  • Price: $6.99

  • Publication Date: 04/13/2021

  • Carton Quantity: 1

  • Age(s): 4,5,6,7

  • Grade(s): Pre-K-3

R
Author

Raúl the Third

Raúl the Third is the Pura Belpré Honor-winning illustrator of Vamos! Let's Go to the Market. He is currently working on the expanded world of his Vamos! series, and illustrating the fourth volume of the Lowriders series, written by Cathy Camper. He grew up in El Paso, Texas and Ciudad Juárez, México, and now lives in Boston, Massachusetts with colorist and collaborator Elaine Bay and their son, Raúl the Fourth.  raulthethird.com Twitter: @raulthe3rd Instagram: @raulthethird.info    
Learn More

Available Resources

Related Categories

  • Format: eBook

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780358393726

  • ISBN-10: 0358393728

  • Pages: 56

  • Price: $6.99

  • Publication Date: 04/13/2021

  • Carton Quantity: 1

  • Age(s): 4,5,6,7

  • Grade(s): Pre-K-3

Want the latest...

on all things Children's Books?