The Dead of Summer

At thirteen, Anita Naidu was the sole witness to London’s notorious cave murders of 1986, which left three children dead.Told seven years later to the police psychologist who interviewed her at the time of the killings, Anita’s story exposes the savagery of the schoolyard one chilling detail at a time until the truth reveals itself with startling ferocity. Set against the bustling, tourist-packed streets of historic Greenwich, this audacious debut examines sinister events that happen, quite literally, right below the surface. An irresistibly disturbing thriller for fans of A.M.Homes and Mary Gaitskill.

Available Resources

  • Format: Paperback

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780156033732

  • ISBN-10: 0156033739

  • Pages: 208

  • Price: $14.95

  • Publication Date: 01/14/2009

  • Carton Quantity: 76

C
Author

Camilla Way

CAMILLA WAY lives in London and works as a journalist.
Learn More
  • reviews

    PRAISE FOR THE DEAD OF SUMMER

     

    “A beautifully written piece of journalistic fiction— sensationalist, thrilling, graphic, and compulsive.” —Washington Post

    “So impossible to put down, it’s consumed far too soon. Way weaves an inexorable web of innocent love and evil, tightening the strands until there is no room to move, no hope of escape.”—Jacquelyn Mitchard

Available Resources

  • Format: Paperback

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780156033732

  • ISBN-10: 0156033739

  • Pages: 208

  • Price: $14.95

  • Publication Date: 01/14/2009

  • Carton Quantity: 76

Want the latest...

on all things Fiction & Literature?