The Prison Healer

The Prison Healer

By:  Lynette Noni

Also available in:
Seventeen-year-old Kiva Meridan has spent the last ten years fighting for survival in the notorious death prison, Zalindov, working as the prison healer.

When the Rebel Queen is captured, Kiva is charged with keeping the terminally ill woman alive long enough for her to undergo the Trial by Ordeal: a series of elemental challenges against the torments of air, fire, water, and earth, assigned to only the most dangerous of criminals.

Then a coded message from Kiva’s family arrives, containing a single order: “Don’t let her die. We are coming.” Aware that the Trials will kill the sickly queen, Kiva risks her own life to volunteer in her place. If she succeeds, both she and the queen will be granted their freedom.

But no one has ever survived.

With an incurable plague sweeping Zalindov, a mysterious new inmate fighting for Kiva’s heart, and a prison rebellion brewing, Kiva can’t escape the terrible feeling that her trials have only just begun.

From bestselling author Lynette Noni comes a dark, thrilling YA fantasy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, and Sabaa Tahir.

Included in:

  • The Prison Healer

Available Resources

Related Categories

  • Format: eBook

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780358436348

  • ISBN-10: 0358436346

  • Pages: 416

  • Price: $9.99

  • Publication Date: 04/13/2021

  • Carton Quantity: 1

  • Age(s): 12,13,14,15,16

  • Grade(s): 7-12

Lynette Noni
Author

Lynette Noni

Lynette Noni is currently Australia's #1 YA author. After studying journalism, academic writing and human behavior at university, she finally ventured into the world of fiction. She is now a full-time writer and the bestselling author of the six-book young adult fantasy series, The Medoran Chronicles, as well as a second bestselling and award-winning series called Whisper. Lynette won the 2019 ABIA Award for Small Publishers' Children's Book of the Year, along with the 2019 Gold Inky Award (Australia's only teen choice book award). She is currently collaborating on a project with #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Throne of Glass series, Sarah J. Maas.    lynettenoni.com Twitter and Instagram: @lynettenoni
Learn More

Available Resources

Related Categories

  • Format: eBook

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780358436348

  • ISBN-10: 0358436346

  • Pages: 416

  • Price: $9.99

  • Publication Date: 04/13/2021

  • Carton Quantity: 1

  • Age(s): 12,13,14,15,16

  • Grade(s): 7-12

Want the latest...

on all things Teen & Young Adult?