The Stranger Diaries

The Stranger Diaries

by Elly Griffiths

Also available in:

Death lies between the lines when the events of a dark story start coming true in this haunting modern Gothic mystery, perfect for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House.  

 

Clare Cassidy is no stranger to murder. A high school teacher specializing in the Gothic writer R. M. Holland, she even teaches a course on him. But when one of Clare’s colleagues is found dead, with a line from Holland’s iconic story “The Stranger” left by her body, Clare is horrified to see her life collide with her favorite literature. 

 

The police suspect the killer is someone Clare knows. Unsure whom to trust, she turns to her diary, the only outlet for her suspicions and fears. Then one day she notices something odd. Writing that isn't hers, left on the page of an old diary: 

 

Hallo Clare. You don’t know me. 

 

Clare becomes more certain than ever: “The Stranger” has come to terrifying life. But can the ending be rewritten in time?

Available Resources

Related Categories

  • Format: Paperback

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780358117865

  • ISBN-10: 0358117860

  • Pages: 352

  • Price: $15.99

  • Publication Date: 10/01/2019

  • Carton Quantity: 24

Elly Griffiths
Author

Elly Griffiths

ELLY GRIFFITHS is the author of the Ruth Galloway and Magic Men mystery series. She is the recipient of the Mary Higgins Clark Award and the CWA Dagger in the Library Award, and her work has been praised as "gripping" (Louise Penny), "captivating," (Wall Street Journal) and "must-reads for fans of crime fiction" (Associated Press). She lives in Brighton, England.
Learn More

Available Resources

Related Categories

  • Format: Paperback

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780358117865

  • ISBN-10: 0358117860

  • Pages: 352

  • Price: $15.99

  • Publication Date: 10/01/2019

  • Carton Quantity: 24

Want the latest...

on all things Mystery & Suspense?