The Very Nice Box

The Very Nice Box

Also available in:

For fans of Elinor Oliphant Is Completely Fine and Severance: an offbeat, wryly funny debut novel that follows an eccentric product engineer who works for a hip furniture company where sweeping corporate change lands her under the purview of a startlingly charismatic boss who seems determined to get close to her at all costs . . .

Ava Simon designs storage boxes for STÄDA, a slick Brooklyn-based furniture company. She’s hard-working, obsessive, and heartbroken from a tragedy that killed her girlfriend and upended her life. It’s been years since she’s let anyone in.

But when Ava’s new boss—the young and magnetic Mat Putnam—offers Ava a ride home one afternoon, an unlikely relationship blossoms. Ava remembers how rewarding it can be to open up—and, despite her instincts, she becomes enamored. But Mat isn’t who he claims to be, and the romance takes a sharp turn.

The Very Nice Box is a funny, suspenseful debut—with a shocking twist. It’s at once a send-up of male entitlement and a big-hearted account of grief, friendship, and trust.

Available Resources

  • Format: eBook

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780358540229

  • ISBN-10: 0358540224

  • Pages: 320

  • Price: $12.99

  • Publication Date: 06/08/2021

  • Carton Quantity: 1

Eve Gleichman
Author

Eve Gleichman

EVE GLEICHMAN's short stories have appeared in the Kenyon Review, the Harvard Review, BOMB Daily, and elsewhere. Eve is a graduate of Brooklyn College's Fiction MFA Program and lives in Brooklyn.
Learn More
Laura Blackett
Author

Laura Blackett

LAURA BLACKETT is a woodworker and writer based in Brooklyn.
Learn More

Available Resources

  • Format: eBook

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780358540229

  • ISBN-10: 0358540224

  • Pages: 320

  • Price: $12.99

  • Publication Date: 06/08/2021

  • Carton Quantity: 1

Want the latest...

on all things Fiction & Literature?