The Year I Flew Away

The Year I Flew Away

By:  Marie Arnold

Also available in:

In this magical middle-grade novel, ten-year-old Gabrielle finds out that America isn’t the perfect place she imagined when she moves from Haiti to Brooklyn. With the help of a clever witch, Gabrielle becomes the perfect American -- but will she lose herself in the process? Perfect for fans of HURRICANE CHILD and FRONT DESK.

Available Resources

Related Categories

  • Format: eBook

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780358273271

  • ISBN-10: 0358273277

  • Pages: 256

  • Price: $9.99

  • Publication Date: 02/02/2021

  • Carton Quantity: 1

  • Age(s): 8,9,10,11,12

  • Grade(s): 3-7

M
Author

Marie Arnold

Marie Arnold was born in Port-Au-Prince, Haiti and came to America at the age of seven. She grew up in Brooklyn, New York along side her extended family. Marie enjoys creating stories full of adventure, and wonder, which center on girls of color. When she's not writing, she's adding to her insanely long Netflix cue and trying not to order pizza. THE SUMMER I FLEW AWAY is her debut middle grade novel. She lives in Los Angeles, CA.  
Learn More

Available Resources

Related Categories

  • Format: eBook

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780358273271

  • ISBN-10: 0358273277

  • Pages: 256

  • Price: $9.99

  • Publication Date: 02/02/2021

  • Carton Quantity: 1

  • Age(s): 8,9,10,11,12

  • Grade(s): 3-7

Want the latest...

on all things Children's Books?