Venturess

In this smart, unconventional, and action-packed YA novel that's perfect for fans of The Lunar Chronicles and The Red Queen series, an indomitable inventor and her loyal (and royal) friends cross the ocean to the lush world of Faerie, where they join a rising rebellion.

* “Clever . . . [and] appealing.” —Kirkus Reviews, starred review

The young inventor Nicolette Lampton is living her own fairy-tale happy ending. She's free of her horrible stepfamily, running a successful business, and is uninterested in marrying the handsome prince, Fin. Instead, she, Fin, and their friend Caro venture to the lush land of Faerie, where they seek to put an end to the bloody war their kingdom is waging. Mechanical armies and dark magic await them as they uncover devastating secrets about the past and fight for a real, lasting happily-ever-after for two troubled countries—and for themselves.

Available Resources

Related Categories

  • Format: Paperback

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9781328941640

  • ISBN-10: 1328941647

  • Pages: 336

  • Price: $9.99

  • Publication Date: 08/07/2018

  • Carton Quantity: 24

  • Age(s): 12,13,14,15,16

  • Grade(s): 7-12

Betsy Cornwell
Author

Betsy Cornwell

Betsy Cornwell is the New York Times best-selling author of The Forest Queen, Mechanica, Venturess, and Tides. She graduated from Smith College and was a columnist and editor at Teen Ink before receiving an MFA in creative writing from Notre Dame, where she also taught fiction. She now lives in Ireland with her family. www.betsycornwell.com Twitter: @Betsy_Cornwell Instagram: @BetsyCornwell
Learn More

Available Resources

Related Categories

  • Format: Paperback

  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9781328941640

  • ISBN-10: 1328941647

  • Pages: 336

  • Price: $9.99

  • Publication Date: 08/07/2018

  • Carton Quantity: 24

  • Age(s): 12,13,14,15,16

  • Grade(s): 7-12

Want the latest...

on all things Teen & Young Adult?